HL7 delivers healthcare interoperability standards

HL7 International TSC Nominations and Elections

16 June 2010

The nomination period is now open for the Technical Steering Committee elections. The positions currently up for nomination/election this year are as follows:

  • Domain Experts Co-Chair position currently held by Ed Tripp
  • Foundations & Technologies Co-Chair position currently held by Mead Walker
  • Structure & Semantic Design Co-Chair position currently held by Gregg Seppala
  • Technical & Support Services Co-Chair position currently held by Helen Stevens
  • Affiliate Liaison position currently held by Ravi Natarajan

All of these individuals are eligible for re-election.

The schedule for nominations is as follows:

  • June 7-July 22 45-day nomination period
  • July 23- July 30 HQ confirms nominees and posts statements to election site
  • August 1-31 30-day election period (one vote per Work Group) to elect SD Co-Chair and TSC member; Affiliate Representative is elected by each Affiliate's size determined number of votes
  • October 6 Results announced at the Annual Business Meeting


Last modified 16/06/10